Return to Headlines

Welcome A”board”!

Congrats to Little Rock School District’s newly elected board members: Evelyn Hemphill Callaway, Vicki Hatter, Michael Mason, Sandrekkia Morning, Leigh Ann Wilson, Ali Noland, Norma Johnson, Greg Adams and Jeff Wood! The nine become the first elected LRSD School Board in nearly six years.

LRSD Board members - Names listed on page

Board members spent time getting to know each other and learning more about school board governance during a two-day retreat that included virtual and in-person attendance.  Over the next few days, they will be officially sworn into office and the first board meeting will be held Thursday, December 17th at 5:30 p.m.

The public may view the meeting on LRSD’s Facebook page, Comcast Channel 4/U-verse Channel 99, or

Board member training in large conference room


Mr Poore listening to virtual conference on large screen