Return to Headlines

LRSD 2021 Teachers of the Year Named for Each Campus

Congrats to the winners of the 2021 LRSD Teacher of the Year contest.  They were selected from among their peers at each campus to represent the best of the best in their profession.  One teacher is selected from each elementary school, two from middle school campuses, and three from high school buildings.  An annual gala celebrating the winning teachers is held each May during the time teachers are recognized nationally.  LRSD will announce details regarding the “Crystal Awards – Teacher of the Year” Gala in the coming days.  Please take the time to send a note to your school’s winner(s) or give them a shout out on social media, using the hashtag #LRSDTOY2021.


 2020-2021 Teachers of the Year


High Schools



Central High - Colton Gilbert

Central High - Helen Gaddy

Central High - Patrick Foley


Little Rock Hall STEAM Magnet

LR Hall STEAM Magnet - Candace Chappell

LR Hall STEAM Magnet - Chad McKeough

LR Hall STEAM Magnet - Christy Ritchie


Little Rock Southwest High

LR Southwest High - Brooke Jordan Griffen

LR Southwest High - Dr. Marie Boone

LR Southwest High - Roger Robinson


Little Rock West High School of Innovation

LR West High School of Innovation - Crystal Parillon

LR West High School of Innovation - Debbie Caldwell

LR West High School of Innovation - Lisa Drannon


Parkview Magnet High

Parkview Magnet High - Dennis Show

Parkview Magnet High - Matt TerAvest

Parkview Magnet High - Neitasha Tims


Middle Schools


Cloverdale Middle

Cloverdale Middle - Veronica Jarrett

Cloverdale Middle - LaKeitha Austin



Dunbar Middle - Bonnita Rowe

Dunbar Middle - Shakelia Jackson


Forest Heights STEM Middle

Forest Heights STEM Middle - Aaron Harris

Forest Heights STEM Middle - Brandon Randle



Henderson Middle School - Sharon Johnson

Henderson Middle School - Mythetta Gray


Mabelvale Middle

Mabelvale Middle - Kelan Watson

Mabelvale Middle - Yolanda Watson


Mann Magnet Middle

Mann Magnet Middle - Yvonne Hogue

Mann Magnet Middle - RaeAnn Carman


Pinnacle View Middle

Pinnacle View Middle - Dariane Mull

Pinnacle View Middle - Michelle Whatley


Pulaski Heights Middle

Pulaski Heights Middle - Adrian Booker

Pulaski Heights Middle - Edna McEwen


Elementary Schools

Bale Elementary - Daisey Nowlin

Baseline Academy - Jenna Jones

Booker Magnet Elementary - Mariah Reescano

Brady Elementary - Tamara Wiley

Carver Magnet Elementary - Stephanie Crowell

Chicot Elementary - Joany Lowry

Dodd Elementary - Kimberly Johnson

Fair Park Early Childhood - Kristen Brizzolara

Forest Heights STEM Elementary - Tera Phillips

Forest Park Elementary - Ingrid Michelle Graves

Fulbright Elementary - Allison Stafford

Geyer Springs ECC - Mitzi Nicks

Gibbs Magnet Elementary - Blair Ray

Jefferson Elementary - Jennifer Beranek

King Elementary - Kia Ervin

Mabelvale Elementary - Misti Hess

McDermott Elementary - Karyn Wortsmith

Meadowcliff Elementary - Nyree Williams

Otter Creek Elementary - Sandra Courtois-Lawrence

Pulaski Heights Elementary - Joanna Miller

Roberts Elementary - Ola Perry

Rockefeller Early Childhood - Renata Sanders

Romine Elementary - Stephanie Copes

Stephens Elementary - Sandra Young

Terry Elementary - Jenny Wilbon

Wakefield Elementary - Kelly Burrus

Washington Elementary - Sabreen Al-Uqdah

Watson Elementary - Anthony Lee Goods

Western Hills Elementary - Amy Kennedy

Williams Magnet Elementary - Charis Murphy



Other Schools


Accelerated Learning Center - Suzette Cox

Metropolitan Career Tech Center - Toyoshima Gray